Are you fighting an uphill battle?


Sisyphus was a tragic hero in ancient Greek mythology, who angered the gods and was punished to an everlasting hell of repeatedly having to roll a heavy boulder up a steep hill and never being able to succeed it make any progress.


Have you ever felt like Sisyphus?

Ever felt like you are making zero progress?

Ever felt like you are in an endless, infinite loop?

Endless repetition without any end goal in sight…

In his book “Pleasing God”, RC Sproul says that though the Christian’s journey is filled with pitfalls and laden with perils, it does have one guarantee…that Christ promises to go with us and to bring us out the other side.

So may this today, be an encouragement to you and may you, as Paul said, keep on fighting the good fight!

Fight the good fight of the faith. Take hold of the eternal life to which you were called and about which you made the good confession in the presence of many witnesses.” -1 Tim 6:12

Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. Behold, all who are incensed against you shall be put to shame and confounded; those who strive against you shall be as nothing and shall perish. You shall seek those who contend with you, but you shall not find them; those who war against you shall be as nothing at all. For I, the Lord your God, hold your right hand; it is I who say to you, “Fear not, I am the one who helps you.” -Isaiah 41:10-13


I will never leave you nor forsake you.”
Heb 13:5 

“Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I fear no evil, for You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.” -Psalms 23:4 

“For the Lord will not forsake his people; he will not abandon his heritage”
-Psalm 94:14


“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.” – Joshua 1:9

References :

medium.com/swlh/the-myth-of-sisyphus-and-mans-search-for-meaning-50c94cc2f8f

Leave a comment